Nine Lives No.1

“Nine lives : Number 1”

“I gave an order to a cat, and the cat gave it to its tail.” Chinese proverb.

Paint: Daniel Smith watercolours

Paper: Canson Heritage CP 300gsm

Brush: Winsor and Newton series 7 Sz 3 round
When I was a little girl, I believed I could talk to animals. (Didn’t you?!) I spent many afternoons chasing after the neighborhood cats and attempting to cuddle and converse with them. Despite getting scratched on my arms and face many times, I wasn’t discouraged. To this day, I still try to talk to them. And they still ignore me!

2 thoughts on “Nine Lives No.1

  1. Everyone can talk to animals, but their listening comprehension for human sentences is usually poor. 😉 Enjoyed your post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

